Wher's the Q400 Aircraft Operating Manual?
  • Wher's the Q400 AOM???
    I would want to know proper techniques for: spin recovery, landings, x-wind landings, single-eng operations, flight patterns etc. etc.

I must say that the documentation about the Q400 is very much below standard, for this kind of excellent quality aircraft!

Thanx:)
  • I fear that because Majestic was unable to gain rights from Bombardier to reproduce the original AOM, that we will have to rely on the real pilots who fly the Q400 to give us information. 

I am a real world pilot with a commercial certificate and after contacting Bombardier looking into the possibility of buying the AOM for the Q400 they told me they do not give out such information unless you are an owner or operator of the aircraft. So no luck there.

When you think about it, PMDG is really the only software company that ever supplies real world aircraft manuals and that is because of their relation with Boeing. 

We are spoiled with PMDG, however, I think we are spoiled here at Majestic as well. They have put out a great plane. I also feel as though when the Pro edition comes out with failures modeled, we will see something like a QRH and perhaps some more profiles.

I would recommend reaching out into this great community right here and asking real Q400 pilots questions you may have regarding flight operations. I am sure they would be happy to answer.

Best,

Kurt
  • How was Majestic able to write such a detailed simulation without all that Bombardier knowledge?
    It sure looks good, and I eagerly await the fix for my inability to even load the thing.

My ATR 72-500 from Flight1 (seemingly discontinued) had an excellent manual and I think they were able to work with the manufacturer as well.  I need a replacement turboprop.
  • They have access to the AOM and more lol
  • I have the real think... its 26MB as a zip file here i downloaded from    http://www.smartcockpit.com/plane/BOMBARDIER/DASH-8-400.html