Landing difficulties

for the past 2 weeks I tried to land this aircraft without any success I studied the manual watch any youtube that could give me a hint how to land the Q400. So far everything goes well The descent no problem . The approach set no problem.
Engage the approach after the LOC and pick up the glide slope without problem
At about 400ft before touch down and when the auto pilot shut down the plane start swigging from right to left and completely out of control . I tried more power but to no avail.
What causes this sorts of behaviour
Any help would be appreciated
Charles

Comments

• Was it better before, or have you only had the Dash for 2 weeks? Do you use a weather program and what was the weather / wind like? If that's it, you could play a bit with the Turbolence Factor, at least in the FSX.

• Check your airspeed, sounds like you are getting into a stall condition. In most airplanes it can take a few seconds for the engines to respond to an increase in power. As FraPre says, check the weather. cross winds and possible ice build-up, can cause some unexpected behaviour.

• Thank you both for your reply. :)
    I am still new at this aircraft and I do not load any real weather or wind factor until I master this aircraft. I think Jax-in-BC is right when he says that I getting in a stall condition. However I am a bit confused about what airspeed should be maintained on touch down . I read an article from the MJCQ400 resources/tutorial, which were written by an experienced pilot and I quote

"– I do not fly airspeed or glideslope down finals (but don’t tell anyone). In fact, on final approach, the airspeed indicator is only a secondary part of my scan. Now, before you have me arrested for my crimes against aviation, allow me to explain myself.
    The fact is, no one has ever flown airspeed down finals, they just think they have " End of quote