Persistent Gear Up Failures Getting Worse Requesting Feedback

edited November 2018 in General

Yesterday I had yet another gear up inop on takeoff. This morning I decided to spend some time just doing pattern work without going through all pre flight checklists, just to get off the ground to see if the gear lever would rise. I then either landed or did a touch and go.

I made seven flights after rebooting my system each time and creating fresh flights rather than load a pre existing flight.

Three of seven flights the gear handle would not retract.

Two flights worked, next flight failure, Two flights worked, next failure again. Last flight failure back to back. Complete reboots. Latest Navigraph data 1812. Cold and Dark has been edited as stated in previous posts and yes, the pins are in the basket. I check each and every flight, first thing.

I know it's not going to break anyone up emotionally for me to say I can't fly like this. I know I'm new to the AC, but I have many DOZENS of hours into learning to fly it properly, just like everyone else. I have had to reinstall the AC several times, most likely my own self made troubles, but that is all part of learning.

I am learning to fly online, Vatsim. Fortunately I have only had one instance where I had the failure under live ATC.

I know and understand this appears to be a mystery to Majestic. I have followed the posts here, and it appears that the instances are on the increase.

Would it be possible to get some feedback from Majestic as to the involvement by them for determining a resolution here or are we just at a "that's the way it is for now"?

I'm just trying to figure out if it's time to move on or not. I do enjoy learning this AC, but as you can well imagine, it's unpredictability is becoming a serious issue.

Any updates or feedback would be most welcomed.

Thank you.

Comments

• edited November 2018